Joan Allen Detectors

Minelab.com

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: Just in case you are thinking of buing a BLISSTOOL............ Dont or buy mine

Just in case you are thinking of buing a BLISSTOOL............ Dont or buy mine

Hi I am pretty new to the whole detekting thingy. But i read a lot watched a lot of youtube vids and so on. From all the things I could read about the different detektors out there. The Blisstool stod out as one of the best there was to come by and almost no one complained about them.... Hmm I found out why.

I got mine 5 weeks ago it was looking good until I got the the headphones. I did order a pair of phillips from the blisstools site but got a crappy pair of some sort. I forgot the name. But the look like they were made from ideer that if they cost more than 3 cent it was to much. The really sad thing about it is that they sound even worce.

The potiontiometer (Volume) was faulty and is faulty on all the newest models because of what Daryn tells me (Daryn is the distributor in UK) they had problems with getting parts for the new ones.

I asked how faulty detektor could leave the place with all the checking going on they praiced so high.
    The answer was. The detektor was thoroughly checked from the factory. Found good/faulty and then shipped.
    After my first mail in the forum i got many mail from other owners that were afraid to open there mouth with exatly the same problem. I have all in all gotten mails from 11 other owners with problems with there Blisstools Detektors but all of them have gotten the topic in the forums deleted or have been told to shut up.

I then asked why they checket them if they send them anyway. Then I got a mail from Daryn that told me to take it of the forum because he would not have anything bad said about the Blisstool on his forum. Then I put it up for sale on the forum and got kicked out.